• uconn
Page content relevant to:

Pre-Award Proposal Contacts

Name Title Phone Email
Tracy Bourassa Director, Pre-Award and Faculty Services tracy.bourassa@uconn.edu
Tanja deMauro Assistant Director, Pre-Award Services tanja.demauro@uconn.edu
Rita Stewart Grant and Contract Manager rita.stewart@uconn.edu
Amanda Arundel Grants & Contracts Specialist 860.486.2788 amanda.betley@uconn.edu
Eric Bybee Grants & Contracts Specialist eric.bybee@uconn.edu 
Jason Dearin Grants & Contracts Specialist jason.dearin@uconn.edu
Ella Myles Grants & Contracts Specialist 860.486.4852 ella.myles@uconn.edu
MiChelle Pereira Lopes Grants & Contracts Specialist 860.486.6008 michelle.p.lopes@uconn.edu
Maria Petrakos Grants & Contracts Specialist maria.petrakos@uconn.edu
Joanna Sabal Grants & Contracts Specialist joanna.sabal@uconn.edu
Megan Hull Grants & Contracts Assistant megan.hull@uconn.edu
Jeanette Morales Grants & Contracts Assistant 860.486.7167 jeanette.morales@uconn.edu
General Email preaward@uconn.edu

Pre-Award Contact by Assigned Academic Unit

Academic Unit Contact
Accounting MiChelle Pereira Lopes
African American Studies, Institute of Eric Bybee
Agricultural & Natural Resources Jason Dearin
Agricultural & Resource Economics Jason Dearin
Allied Health Sciences Eric Bybee
Animal Science Jason Dearin
Anthropology Eric Bybee
Art & Art History Joanna Sabal
Asian American Studies Institute Eric Bybee
Benton (William) Museum of Art Joanna Sabal
Biomedical Engineering Eric Bybee
Biotechnology/Bioservices Center Eric Bybee
Center for Clean Energy Engineering MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Center for Environmental Science & Engineering Eric Bybee
Center for Integrative Geosciences Maria Petrakos
Center for Postsecondary Education and Disability Jason Dearin
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Ella Myles
Chemistry Amanda Arundel
Civil & Environmental Engineering Jason Dearin
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Office of Dean Eric Bybee
Communication Amanda Arundel
Comcast Center of Excellence for Security Innovation Eric Bybee
Computer Science & Engineering Jason Dearin
Connecticut Advanced Computing Center Amanda Arundel
Connecticut Center for Economic Analysis Eric Bybee
Connecticut Institute for Resilience & Climate Adaptation (CIRCA) Maria Petrakos
Connecticut Small Business Development Center MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Connecticut Transportation Institute Amanda Arundel
Cooperative Extension System Maria Petrakos
Curriculum & Instruction Jason Dearin
Digital Media & Design Joanna Sabal
Dramatic Arts Joanna Sabal
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Eric Bybee
Economics Amanda Arundel
Educational Leadership Jason Dearin
Educational Psychology Jason Dearin
Electrical & Computer Engineering Eric Bybee
English Maria Petrakos
Engineering Diversity Program Ella Myles
Eversource Energy Center Ella Myles
Finance MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Geography Amanda Arundel
Global Affairs, Office of Amanda Arundel
Graduate Education Amanda Arundel
History Amanda Arundel
Human Development & Family Studies Maria Petrakos
Humanities Institute Eric Bybee
Institute for Collaboration of Health, Intervention & Policy (inCHIP) Ella Myles
Institute of Materials Science MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Journalism Maria Petrakos
Kinesiology Joanna Sabal
Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Center for Joanna Sabal
Linguistics Maria Petrakos
Literatures, Cultures & Languages Joanna Sabal
Management MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Marine Sciences Maria Petrakos
Marketing MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Materials Science & Engineering MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Mathematics Jason Dearin
Mechanical Engineering Jason Dearin
Molecular & Cell Biology Joanna Sabal
Music Joanna Sabal
Natural Resources & the Environment Maria Petrakos
Northeast Undersea Research Technology & Education Center (NURTEC) Maria Petrakos
Nutritional Sciences Maria Petrakos
Office of Institutional Equity Jason Dearin
Operations & Information Management MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Pathobiology & Veterinary Science Maria Petrakos
Pharmaceutical Sciences Amanda Arundel
Pharmacy Practice Amanda Arundel
Philosophy Maria Petrakos
Physical Therapy Maria Petrakos
Physics Joanna Sabal
Physiology & Neurobiology Maria Petrakos
Plant Science & Landscape Architecture Ella Myles
Political Science Joanna Sabal
Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Psychological Sciences Amanda Arundel
Public Policy Joanna Sabal
Public & Environmental Safety MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Puerto Rican & Latino Studies, Institute of Joanna Sabal
Regional Campuses MiChelle Pereira Lopes
School of Business MiChelle Pereira Lopes
School of Education, Office of Dean Ella Myles
School of Engineering, Office of Dean Ella Myles
School of Fine Arts Joanna Sabal
School of Law Amanda Arundel
School of Nursing Joanna Sabal
School of Pharmacy, Office of the Dean Amanda Arundel
School of Social Work MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Sea Grant College Program, Connecticut Maria Petrakos
Sociology Joanna Sabal
Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences Maria Petrakos
Statistics Jason Dearin
Student Activities MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Student Affairs MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Student Health Services Amanda Arundel
Tech Park Eric Bybee
Undergraduate Education MiChelle Pereira Lopes
University Libraries Jason Dearin
Urban & Community Studies Joanna Sabal
UTC Institute for Advanced Systems Engineering Joanna Sabal
Vice President for Research MiChelle Pereira Lopes
Werth Institute Jason Dearin