Pre-Award Contacts

Email and Phone: preaward@uconn.edu / 860.486.3622

  • Do you have a proposal-specific issue? Please contact your SPS assigned proposal reviewer (see below for portfolio assignments) for assistance via email or Teams call, since they will be most familiar with your proposal.
  • Not sure who your assigned proposal reviewer is? For this or non-urgent matters, please email preaward@uconn.edu.
  • For more urgent assistance, such as when you are unsure who is reviewing or you have been unable to reach your reviewer,
    please email spshelp@uconn.edu, or call 860.486.1023. Both are actively monitored during regular business hours.
Contacts below may also be reached via Microsoft Teams call or chat during business hours
Name Title Email
Tracy Bourassa Senior Director, Sponsored Program Services tracy.bourassa@uconn.edu
Tanja deMauro Associate Director, Pre-Award Services tanja.demauro@uconn.edu
Rita Stewart Assistant Director, Pre-Award Intake and Award Setup rita.stewart@uconn.edu
Jason Dearin Grants and Contracts Manager jason.dearin@uconn.edu
Joanna Sabal Grants and Contracts Manager joanna.sabal@uconn.edu
Eric Bybee Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist eric.bybee@uconn.edu 
Lisa Conant Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist lisa.conant@uconn.edu
Carrie Corti-Hunt Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist dmh24002@uconn.edu
Katie Knight Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist katie.knight@uconn.edu
Ella Myles Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist ella.myles@uconn.edu
MiChelle Pereira Lopes Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist michelle.p.lopes@uconn.edu
Maria Petrakos Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist maria.petrakos@uconn.edu
Matthew Feely Senior Sponsored Programs Contracts Specialist matthew.feely@uconn.edu
Rachel Humberson Senior Sponsored Programs Contracts Specialist rachel.humberson@uconn.edu
Cerrone Bell Subawards Specialist cerrone.bell@uconn.edu
Daniel Budarz Grants & Contracts Assistant – Intake daniel.budarz@uconn.edu
Megan Hull Grants & Contracts Assistant – Intake megan.hull@uconn.edu
Lana Delasanta Grants & Contracts Assistant – Intake lana.delasanta@uconn.edu
Nicole Jagielo Pre-Award Grant Associate – Award Setup nicole.jagielo@uconn.edu
Jeanette Morales Pre-Award Grant Associate – Award Setup jeanette.morales@uconn.edu
Douglas Willour Pre-Award Grant Associate – Award Setup douglas.willour@uconn.edu

Pre-Award Contact by Assigned Academic Unit

Academic Unit Proposal
Contact
Federal
Agreement
Contact
Award
Setup
Contact
Accounting MiChelle Pereira Lopes Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Africana Studies, Institute of Eric Bybee Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
Agricultural & Natural Resources Jason Dearin Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Agricultural & Resource Economics Jason Dearin Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Allied Health Sciences Eric Bybee Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Animal Science Jason Dearin Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Anthropology Eric Bybee Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Art & Art History Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Asian American Studies Institute Eric Bybee Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
Benton (William) Museum of Art Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Biomedical Engineering Eric Bybee Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
Biotechnology/Bioservices Center Eric Bybee Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Center for Clean Energy Engineering MiChelle Pereira Lopes Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Center for Environmental Science & Engineering Eric Bybee Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Center for Integrative Geosciences Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
Center for Access & Postsecondary Success Jason Dearin Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Ella Myles Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Chemistry Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Civil & Environmental Engineering Jason Dearin Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Office of Dean Eric Bybee Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Communication Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Comcast Center of Excellence for Security Innovation Eric Bybee Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Computer Science & Engineering Jason Dearin Rachel Humberson Nicole Jagielo
Connecticut Advanced Computing Center Amanda Arundel Rachel Humberson Nicole Jagielo
Connecticut Center for Economic Analysis Eric Bybee Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Connecticut Institute for Resilience & Climate Adaptation (CIRCA) Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Connecticut National Estuarine Research Reserve (CT NERR) Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Connecticut Small Business Development Center MiChelle Pereira Lopes Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Connecticut Transportation Institute Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Cooperative Extension System Maria Petrakos Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Curriculum & Instruction Jason Dearin Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Digital Media & Design Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Dramatic Arts Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Eric Bybee Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Economics Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
Educational Leadership Jason Dearin Rachel Humberson Douglas Willour
Educational Psychology Jason Dearin Rachel Humberson Douglas Willour
Electrical & Computer Engineering Eric Bybee Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
English Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Engineering Diversity Program Ella Myles Rachel Humberson Douglas Willour
Eversource Energy Center Ella Myles Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Finance MiChelle Pereira Lopes Rachel Humberson Nicole Jagielo
Geography Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Global Affairs, Office of Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
Graduate Education Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
History Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Human Development & Family Studies Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Humanities Institute Eric Bybee Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Institute for Collaboration of Health, Intervention & Policy (inCHIP) Ella Myles Rachel Humberson Douglas Willour
Institute of Materials Science MiChelle Pereira Lopes Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Journalism Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Kinesiology Joanna Sabal Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Center for Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
Linguistics Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Literatures, Cultures & Languages Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Management MiChelle Pereira Lopes Rachel Humberson Nicole Jagielo
Marine Sciences Maria Petrakos Rachel Humberson Douglas Willour
Marketing MiChelle Pereira Lopes Rachel Humberson Nicole Jagielo
Materials Science & Engineering MiChelle Pereira Lopes Rachel Humberson Nicole Jagielo
Mathematics Jason Dearin Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Mechanical Engineering Jason Dearin Rachel Humberson Nicole Jagielo
Molecular & Cell Biology Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Music Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Natural Resources & the Environment Joanna Sabal Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Nutritional Sciences Maria Petrakos Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Office of Institutional Equity Jason Dearin Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Operations & Information Management MiChelle Pereira Lopes Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Pathobiology & Veterinary Science Maria Petrakos Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Pharmaceutical Sciences Amanda Arundel Rachel Humberson Douglas Willour
Pharmacy Practice Amanda Arundel Rachel Humberson Douglas Willour
Philosophy Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Physical Therapy Maria Petrakos Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Physics Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Physiology & Neurobiology Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Plant Science & Landscape Architecture Ella Myles Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Political Science Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs MiChelle Pereira Lopes Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Psychological Sciences Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Public Policy Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Public & Environmental Safety MiChelle Pereira Lopes Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Puerto Rican & Latino Studies, Institute of Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
Regional Campuses MiChelle Pereira Lopes Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
School of Business MiChelle Pereira Lopes Rachel Humberson Douglas Willour
School of Education, Office of Dean Ella Myles Rachel Humberson Douglas Willour
School of Engineering, Office of Dean Ella Myles Rachel Humberson Nicole Jagielo
School of Fine Arts Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Douglas Willour
School of Law Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
School of Nursing Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Douglas Willour
School of Pharmacy, Office of the Dean Amanda Arundel Rachel Humberson Douglas Willour
School of Social Work MiChelle Pereira Lopes Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
Sea Grant College Program, Connecticut Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Sociology Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences Maria Petrakos Matt Feely Nicole Jagielo
Statistics Jason Dearin Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Student Activities MiChelle Pereira Lopes Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Student Affairs MiChelle Pereira Lopes Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Student Health Services Amanda Arundel Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Tech Park Eric Bybee Rachel Humberson Nicole Jagielo
Undergraduate Education MiChelle Pereira Lopes Matt Feely Douglas Willour
University Libraries Jason Dearin Matt Feely Douglas Willour
Urban & Community Studies Joanna Sabal Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
UTC Institute for Advanced Systems Engineering Joanna Sabal Rachel Humberson Jeanette Morales
Vice President for Research MiChelle Pereira Lopes Matt Feely Jeanette Morales
Werth Institute Jason Dearin Matt Feely Jeanette Morales