• uconn
Page content relevant to:

IRB Meeting Dates & Deadlines

Only higher risk studies are reviewed by the fully convened IRB at a meeting. Material requiring full-board review must be submitted by the published submission deadlines to provide sufficient time for screening and review prior to the meeting date. Minimal risk studies can be submitted to the IRB office at any time. For questions regarding the risk-level of a study, contact the IRB office.

Submissions, including completion of your department’s internal review process, must be submitted by 4:30 p.m. on the deadline date.

Deadlines for IRB Meeting Protocol Submissions IRB Meeting Dates
Monday, November 18, 2019 Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019 Thursday, January 9, 2020
Thursday, January 9, 2020 Thursday, January 30, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020 Thursday, February 20, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020 Thursday, March 12, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020 Thursday, April 2, 2020
Thursday, April 2, 2020 Thursday, April 23, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020 Thursday, May 14, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020 Thursday, June 4, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020 Thursday, June 25, 2020