IACUC Deadlines & Meetings

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC) protocols are reviewed once per month; the typical turnaround time from submission to approval is 6-8 weeks. Please allow sufficient time to secure approval when approvals are required to meet funding deadlines.

Protocols must be submitted electronically in Microsoft Word format to iacuc@uconn.edu

Deadlines Protocol Review Meeting Dates
Wednesday, August 1 , 2018 Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Wednesday, September 5 , 2018 Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 3 , 2018 Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Wednesday, November 7 , 2018 Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, November 21 , 2018 Wednesday, December 12, 2018